who we are

We took the rediscovery of Kurt Landauer as an opportunity to give the memory of him and social commitment in the sense of his values a framework in the form of an association. We come from different corners of the stadium and come from a wide variety of backgrounds. We are united by our enthusiasm for Kurt Landauer, his values and FC Bayern as the club for which he laid the foundation stone.

The association “Kurt Landauer Stiftung eV” aims, through its activities, to address the former president of FC Bayern Munich, Kurt Landauer, to its history and the values he represents, as well as to other personalities and events from the history of FC Bayern Munich to remember.

In particular, projects should be promoted in the sense of a cosmopolitan, progressive, liberal and anti-racist society and a peaceful and equal coexistence of all people regardless of their nationality, citizenship, ethnic and cultural origin.

07.JPG

prolog

When the Schickeria München fan group named an anti-racist soccer tournament after the former Bayern President Kurt Landauer in 2006, only a few people knew his name. Before that one could find his story almost exclusively in the works of the football historian Dietrich Schulze-Marmeling.

 

Ten editions of this tournament, three large choreographies in the south curve, a few  Events with the nephew of Kurt Landauer, Uri Siegel, as well as some texts in fan publications later, the name Kurt Landauer and his likeness have become an integral part of the Bayern fan community. The commitment of a young film team from the Kreisjugendring with its documentary KICK IT LIKE KURT and the (remembrance) work of the Reconciliation Church in Dachau also contribute to the fact that the name Kurt Landauer is also perceived outside of the FC Bayern world. In 2013, Kurt Landauer was named honorary president of FC Bayern, in 2014 a film about him was broadcast on the Erste and the engagement of the Schickeria was honored with the Julius Hirsch Prize of the DFB.

 

Our goals

According to our statutes, the purpose of the association is the selfless organization and implementation of social projects in the areas of supporting people in need, promoting help for those persecuted politically, racially or religiously and for refugees and promoting the memory of those persecuted.

We have a bunch of ideas in our heads how we can achieve these goals, which can be realized in the following projects, among others:

  • Tending to the graves of people who have done a great job for FC Bayern Munich and remembering these people

  • Supporting people innocently in need, especially members and former members of FC Bayern Munich, in a financial and non-material way

  • Organizational and financial support for young people in intercultural soccer teams, among others within the framework of buntkicktgut - Initiativgruppe eV

  • Encounters between refugees and young Bayern fans when they visit the stadium together

  • Implementation of historical city tours on the subject of National Socialism to promote cultural exchange with young people, e.g. from buntkicktgut and their international partner organizations

  • Remembrance work for the memory of deceased members of FC Bayern Munich who were persecuted by the National Socialists, e.g. Kurt Landauer and his family

 

statute

Our statutes can be downloaded here.

Wer wir sind

Wir haben uns die Wiederentdeckung von Kurt Landauer zum Anlass genommen, der Erinnerung an ihn und sozialem Engagement im Sinne seiner Werte in Form eines Vereins einen Rahmen zu geben. Wir kommen aus verschiedenen Ecken des Stadions und haben die unterschiedlichsten Hintergründe. Uns vereint die Begeisterung für Kurt Landauer, seine Werte und den FC Bayern als Verein, für den er den Grundstein gelegt hat.

Der Verein „Kurt Landauer Stiftung e.V.“ hat das Ziel, durch seine Aktivitäten an den ehemaligen Präsidenten des FC Bayern München, Kurt Landauer, an seine Geschichte und die von ihm vertretenen Werte wie auch an weitere Persönlichkeiten und Ereignisse aus der Historie des FC Bayern München zu erinnern.

Insbesondere sollen Projekte im Sinne einer weltoffenen, fortschrittlichen, liberalen und antirassistischen Gesellschaft und eines friedlichen und gleichberechtigten Zusammenlebens aller Menschen unabhängig von ihrer Nationalität, Staatsangehörigkeit, ethnischen und kulturellen Herkunft gefördert werden.

07.JPG

Prolog

Als die Fangruppe Schickeria München 2006 ein antirassistisches Fußballturnier nach dem ehemaligen Bayern-Präsidenten Kurt Landauer benennt, ist sein Name nur Wenigen ein Begriff. Davor konnte man seine Geschichte fast ausschließlich in den Werken des Fussballhistorikers Dietrich Schulze-Marmeling finden.

 

Zehn Ausgaben dieses Turniers, drei große Choreographien in der Südkurve, einige  Veranstaltungen unter anderem mit dem Neffen von Kurt Landauer, Uri Siegel, sowie einige Texte in Fan-Publikationen später ist der Name Kurt Landauer und sein Konterfei aus der Fanlandschaft des FC Bayern nicht mehr wegzudenken. Auch das Engagement eines jungen Filmteams des Kreisjugendrings mit seiner Dokumentation KICK IT LIKE KURT und die (Erinnerungs-)Arbeit der Versöhnungskirche in Dachau tragen dazu bei, dass der Name Kurt Landauer auch außerhalb der FC Bayern-Welt wahrgenommen wird. 2013 wird Kurt Landauer zum Ehrenpräsident des FC Bayern ernannt, 2014 wird ein Spielfilm über ihn im Ersten ausgestrahlt und das Engagement der Schickeria mit dem Julius Hirsch-Preis des DFB gewürdigt.

 

Unsere Ziele

Zweck des Vereins ist laut unserer Satzung die selbstlose Organisation und Durchführung sozialer Projekte in den Bereichen Unterstützung hilfsbedürftiger Personen, die Förderung der Hilfe für politisch, rassistisch oder religiös Verfolgte und für Flüchtlinge und Förderung des Andenkens an Verfolgte.

Wir haben in unseren Köpfen einen Haufen Ideen, wie wir diese Ziele verwirklichen, die sich u.a. in folgenden Projekten realisieren:

  • Pflege der Gräber von Personen, die sich um den FC Bayern München verdient gemacht haben, und Erinnerung an diese Personen

  • Unterstützung unschuldig in Not geratener Personen, insbesondere Mitgliedern und ehemaligen Mitgliedern des FC Bayern München, auf finanzielle und ideelle Art und Weise

  • Organisatorische und finanzielle Unterstützung von Jugendlichen in interkulturellen Fußballmannschaften unter anderem im Rahmen von buntkicktgut – Initiativgruppe e.V.

  • Begegnungen von Geflüchteten und jugendlichen Bayernfans bei gemeinsamen Stadionbesuchen

  • Durchführung von historische Stadtführungen zum Thema Nationalsozialismus zur Förderung des Kulturaustausches mit Jugendlichen, z.B. von buntkicktgut und deren internationalen Partnerorganisationen

  • Erinnerungsarbeit für das Andenken an verstorbene Mitglieder des FC Bayern München, die von den Nationalsozialisten verfolgt wurden, z.B. Kurt Landauer und seine Familie

 

Satzung

Unsere Satzung steht hier zum Download bereit.