DATA PROTECTION SOCIAL MEDIA

Data protection declaration for our profiles in social networks

  

We look forward to welcoming you to our public profiles on Facebook and Instagram.

  

In the following we would like to inform you about the processing of your personal data when using our profile. Processing takes place when you visit our profile and when you send us a message.

  

Please note that social networks generally analyze your user behavior comprehensively and use them to create user profiles, which are used, among other things, to show you personalized advertising. We therefore ask you to carefully check which data you share with us via the profile. As long as you are logged into your account, the operator of the social network can assign your visit and your use of our profile to your user account. Your personal data may also be recorded if you are not logged in or do not have a user account on this social network.

 

We would like to point out that we cannot trace all data processing on the social network. You can find more information on data processing by the operator of the social network in the respective data protection guidelines of the social network.

  

 

Responsible persons and rights of the data subjects

We the

 

Kurt Landauer Foundation eV
Ganghofer Str. 41

80339 Munich

 

are jointly responsible with the operator of the social network for the data processing that is triggered when you visit our profile. You can assert your rights as a data subject both against the operator of the social network and against us.

 

As a data subject, you have the following rights:

  

Right to information according to Art. 15 GDPR

 

Right to correction of incorrect data according to Art. 16 GDPR

 

Right to deletion of your personal data according to Art. 17 GDPR

 

Right to restriction of processing according to Art. 18 GDPR

 

Revocation of the consent you have given in accordance with Art. 7 Para. 3 GDPR

 

Right to data portability according to Art. 20 GDPR

 

Right to object to processing

 

Complaint to the competent supervisory authority according to Art. 77 GDPR

 

 

Data collection and legal basis

 

Your data will be processed when you visit our profile on the basis of Art. 6 Para. 1 lit. f GDPR. Our legitimate interest consists in ensuring the widest possible presence on the Internet by appearing in social networks.

  

The processing of your data by the social network can be based on different legal bases, including your consent in accordance with Article 6 (1) (a) GDPR. Please refer to the social network's data protection guidelines to find out which legal basis the operator of the social network uses to process your data.

 

Your data will also be processed if you contact us using the contact form or messenger. We use the data you enter in the respective contact form to answer your request and for the associated technical administration. The legal basis for processing the data is our legitimate interest in answering your request in accordance with Art. 6 Para. 1 lit.f GDPR. If your contact is aimed at concluding a contract, the additional legal basis for processing is Article 6 (1) (b) GDPR.

  

 

Note on data transfer to the USA

 

If the provider of a social network is based in the USA, your personal data can be passed on to the US server of the respective company and processed there.

  

We would like to point out that the US is assessed by the European Court of Justice as a country with an inadequate level of data protection according to EU standards.

  

We have concluded a contract with the providers of these services, including the so-called EU standard contractual clauses. Taking into account the protection requirements of the data, we consider the level of protection with reference to the EU standard contractual clauses to be appropriate.

 

 

Deletion and storage duration

 

The data that we collect from you directly through our profiles will be deleted from our system as soon as the purpose for storage no longer applies, you ask us to delete your data or you revoke your consent.

 

We have no influence on the storage time of your data, which is used by the operator of the social network for its own purposes. You can find information on this in the data protection guidelines of the social network.

 

Social networks in detail:

  

Facebook

 

We have a profile on Facebook. The provider of the Facebook service is Facebook Ireland Limited, 4 Grand Canal Square, Dublin 2, Ireland. According to Facebook, your data will be transferred to Facebook Inc. in the USA and other third countries.

 

We have concluded the Controller Addendum provided by Facebook, an agreement on joint processing. You can view this agreement under the following link:

 

https://www.facebook.com/legal/terms/page_controller_addendum.

 

We use the “Facebook Insights” functions to obtain statistical data on the use and visitors of our profile. The legal basis is Article 6, Paragraph 1, Letter f of the GDPR. Our legitimate interest consists in optimizing our profile on Facebook. More information on data processing by Facebook Ltd. as part of "Facebook Insights" you can find here:

 

https://www.facebook.com/legal/terms/information_about_page_insights_data  

 

You can adjust your advertising settings yourself in your user account. To do this, click on the following link and log in:

 

https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=ads

 

You can find Facebook's data protection guidelines at:

 

https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/

 

 

 

Instagram

 

We have a profile on Instagram. Instagram is provided by Facebook Ireland Limited, 4 Grand Canal Square, Dublin 2, Ireland.

 

You can adjust your settings in your user account. To do this, click on the following link and log in:

 

https://www.instagram.com/accounts/login/?next=/accounts/privacy_and_security/

 

You can view Instagram's privacy policy here:

 

https://help.instagram.com/519522125107875

 

Contact details of our data protection officer

 

We are happy to answer any questions you may have about the collection, processing, storage and deletion of your personal data. you can contact us at datenschutz@kurt-landauer-stiftung.de

DATENSCHUTZ SOCIAL MEDIA

Datenschutzerklärung für unsere Profile in sozialen Netzwerken

  

Wir freuen uns, Sie auf unseren öffentlichen Profilen von Facebook und Instagram begrüßen zu dürfen.

  

Im Folgenden möchten wir Sie über die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten bei der Nutzung unseres Profils informieren. Eine Verarbeitung erfolgt beim Besuch unseres Profils und wenn Sie uns eine Nachricht zukommen lassen.

  

Bitte beachten Sie, dass soziale Netzwerke Ihr Nutzerverhalten in der Regel umfassend analysieren und dafür verwenden Nutzerprofile zu erstellen, welche unter anderem dazu genutzt werden, Ihnen personalisierte Werbung anzuzeigen. Wir bitten Sie daher sorgfältig zu prüfen, welche Daten Sie mit uns über das Profil teilen. Solange Sie in Ihrem Account eingeloggt sind kann der Betreiber des sozialen Netzwerkes Ihren Besuch und Ihre Nutzung unsers Profil Ihrem Benutzerkonto zuordnen. Ihre personenbezogenen Daten können unter Umständen auch erfasst werden, wenn Sie nicht eingeloggt sind oder kein Benutzerkonto bei diesem sozialen Netzwerk haben.

 

Wir weisen darauf hin, dass wir nicht alle Datenverarbeitungen auf dem sozialen Netzwerk nachvollziehen können. Nähere Informationen zur Datenverarbeitung durch den Betreiber des sozialen Netzwerkes erhalten Sie in den jeweiligen Datenschutzrichtlinien des sozialen Netzwerkes.

  

 

Verantwortliche und Rechte der Betroffenen

Wir, die

 

Kurt Landauer Stiftung e.V.
Ganghofer Str. 41

80339 München

 

sind zusammen mit dem Betreiber des sozialen Netzwerkes gemeinsam für die Datenverarbeitung verantwortlich, die bei Ihrem Besuch auf unserem Profil ausgelöst werden. Sie können Ihre Rechte als Betroffener sowohl gegenüber dem Betreiber des sozialen Netzwerkes als auch uns gegenüber geltend machen.

 

Folgende Rechte stehen Ihnen als Betroffenem zu:

  

Recht auf Auskunft nach Art. 15 DS-GVO

 

Recht auf Korrektur unrichtiger Daten nach Art. 16 DS-GVO

 

Recht auf Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten nach Art. 17 DS-GVO

 

Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung nach Art. 18 DS-GVO

 

Widerruf Ihrer erteilten Einwilligungen nach Art. 7 Abs. 3 DS-GVO

 

Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit nach Art. 20 DS-GVO

 

Recht auf Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung nach

 

Beschwerde bei der zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde nach Art. 77 DS-GVO

 

 

Datenerhebung und Rechtsgrundlage

 

Eine Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten beim Besuch unseres Profils erfolgt auf Grundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DS-GVO. Unser berechtigtes Interesse besteht darin durch den Auftritt in sozialen Netzwerken eine möglichst umfassende Präsenz im Internet zu gewährleisten.

  

Die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten durch das soziale Netzwerk kann auf abweichenden Rechtsgrundlagen unter anderem auf Ihrer Einwilligung nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DS-GVO beruhen. Auf welche Rechtsgrundlagen der Betreiber des sozialen Netzwerkes die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten stützt, entnehmen Sie bitte den Datenschutzrichtlinien des sozialen Netzwerkes.

 

Eine Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten erfolgt auch, wenn Sie per Kontaktformular oder Messenger Kontakt zu uns aufnehmen. Wir verwenden Ihre Daten, die Sie in das jeweilige Kontaktformular eingeben, zur Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage und zur damit verbundenen technischen Administration. Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung der Daten ist unser berechtigtes Interesse an der Beantwortung Ihres Anliegens gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DS-GVO. Zielt Ihre Kontaktaufnahme auf den Abschluss eines Vertrages ab, so ist zusätzliche Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DS-GVO.

  

 

Hinweis zur Datenweitergabe in die USA

 

Wenn der Anbieter eines sozialen Netzwerkes seinen Sitz in den USA hat, können Ihre personenbezogenen Daten an die US-Server des jeweiligen Unternehmens weitergegeben und dort verarbeitet werden.

  

Wir weisen darauf hin, dass die USA vom Europäischen Gerichtshof als ein Land mit einem nach EU-Standards unzureichendem Datenschutzniveau eingeschätzt werden.

  

Wir haben mit den Anbietern dieser Dienste einen Vertrag unter Einbeziehung der sog. EU-Standardvertragsklauseln abgeschlossen. Unter Berücksichtigung des Schutzbedarfs der Daten halten wir das Schutzniveau unter Bezugnahme auf die EU-Standardvertrags-klauseln für angemessen.

 

 

Löschung und Speicherdauer

 

Die Daten, die wir unmittelbar über unsere Profile von Ihnen erfassen, werden in unserem System gelöscht, sobald der Zweck für die Speicherung entfallen ist, Sie uns auffordern Ihre Daten zu löschen oder Sie eine von Ihnen erteilte Einwilligung widerrufen.

 

Wir haben keinen Einfluss auf die Speicherdauer Ihrer Daten, die vom Betreiber des sozialen Netzwerkes für eigene Zwecke verwendet werden. Angaben dazu finden Sie in den Datenschutzrichtlinien des sozialen Netzwerkes.

 

Soziale Netzwerke im Einzelnen:

  

Facebook

 

Wir verfügen über ein Profil bei Facebook. Anbieter des Dienstes Facebook ist die Facebook Ireland Limited, 4 Grand Canal Square, Dublin 2, Irland. Nach Aussage von Facebook werden Ihre Daten an Facebook Inc. in den USA und in andere Drittländer übertragen.

 

Wir haben das von Facebook zur Verfügung gestellte Controller Addendum, eine Vereinba-rung über die gemeinsame Verarbeitung, abgeschlossen. Diese Vereinbarung können Sie unter folgendem Link einsehen:

 

https://www.facebook.com/legal/terms/page_controller_addendum.

 

Wir nutzen die „Facebook-Insights“ Funktionen, um statistische Daten über die Nutzung und die Besucher unseres Profils zu erhalten. Rechtsgrundlage ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DS-GVO. Unser berechtigtes Interesse besteht in der Optimierung unseres Profils auf Facebook. Nähere Informationen zur Datenverarbeitung durch Facebook Ltd. im Rahmen von „Facebook-Insights“ finden Sie hier:

 

https://www.facebook.com/legal/terms/information_about_page_insights_data 

 

Sie können Ihre Werbeeinstellungen selbständig in Ihrem Nutzer-Account anpassen. Klicken Sie hierzu auf folgenden Link und loggen Sie sich ein:

 

https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=ads

 

Die Datenschutzrichtlinien von Facebook finden Sie unter:

 

https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/

 

 

 

Instagram

 

Wir verfügen über ein Profil bei Instagram. Instagram wird von Facebook Ireland Limited, 4 Grand Canal Square, Dublin 2, Irland zur Verfügung gestellt.

 

Sie können Ihre Einstellungen in Ihrem Nutzer-Account anpassen. Klicken Sie hierzu auf folgenden Link und loggen Sie sich ein:

 

https://www.instagram.com/accounts/login/?next=/accounts/privacy_and_security/

 

Sie können die Datenschutzerklärung von Instagramm hier einsehen:

 

https://help.instagram.com/519522125107875

 

Kontaktdaten unseres Datenschutzbeauftragten

 

Gerne stehen wir bei Fragen zur Erhebung, Verarbeitung, Speicherung und Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zur Verfügung. hierzu erreichen Sie uns unter datenschutz@kurt-landauer-stiftung.de